Looking back…

Looking back, I see

how much of my happiness I let others control

in constant need for validation and approval,

wanting to be liked and get along with everyone.

Made efforts that were never returned,

left… felt unloved.

Unwanted by some,

unseen by others.

I was invisible.

 

Looking back, I understand

it was my fault

to put myself in such a state

vulnerable, open, and unarmed.

I invited trouble

and trouble is what I got.

 

Looking back, I realise that I will never be that person

make those mistakes because

I have learned

I have grown

for the better,

for my own good.

 

Leave a Reply

