The birthday week…

April 29th was my birthday and it was something very special to me. On the stroke of twelve I was wished by many people- either by text or call. The next day I had a test at college, so I didn’t have any massive plans with my friends which was kind of sad. But as I went to college, I saw my friend May in her car but didn’t stop for me, that seemed odd. Then I go to class and find out that May and Madison have bunked it. That was something that doesn’t happen very often as they usually invite me while bunking. I grew increasingly suspicious.

In the break, I was taken to the canteen by the friends present in the class cause they were hungry. As we went there, I found May and Maddy writing their ‘homework’. They asked me for a treat and when I said no, they decided to buy me something(LOL). I asked for a sandwich and went to the table. They come after a few minutes with a glorious black forest cake in their hand and everybody says “Surprise!” That felt so good and I thanked all of them and proceeded to cut it. There weren’t any candles, so I decided to blow out my imaginary candles(No, I’m not retarded!)

We cut the cake, clicked some pictures, ate the cake, drank the drinks and opened the gift. The gift was a yellow and white striped top which was so cute. Thank you guys(And thank you for the card too, I guess!)

Then we went to the class and sat there studying for the test on that day, which sucked big time.

After college, I had to go meet up with some of my friends from school. I was delayed as my shoes were with May and she didn’t finish her exams. I was late to go meet with two of my friends. They kept insisting I give a treat and so I decided to give them the treat. Then they took to a  restaurant nearby.

As we entered the restaurant, I saw more of my friends at the table and they shouted “Surprise!” (well, at least that was the plan, but they didn’t really shout. :P)

There were lot of them to be named, so I’m just gonna go to the cake cutting part. This was a huge cheesy chocolate cake which looked absolutely delicious. I cut the cake as everybody sang all and fed it to all. Got some on my face for the second time in the same day. And we ordered some food and ate them. I opened the gift, which was a pair of sexy-looking Converse All-Star shoes. I was excited about the gift cause I’ve been wanting a shoe for a while now. And then we sat there talking and talking. Then we decided to leave and a guy living on my street said he’d drop me in his cool bike (he didn’t really say ‘COOL BIKE’, duh!). Then I reached home and told this story to my parents.

 

And that is the story of ‘What happened when I turned 18’

 

Leave a Reply

